Week 10- Tech

For my final blog, I will be reviewing the process of blogging about mindful apps for the past 12 weeks. During these blogs, I have found many useful apps that I will be using in the future. Some of the apps that I reviewed did not have any beneficial features, I thought it was good that I was able to test them out before bringing them into a classroom. For the apps that did work, some of them were significantly better than others, but they all had some useful features that I would consider using.

Calm-1200x630-810x425.jpg

These apps will help me incorporate mindfulness in the classroom. I’m hoping that if students are introduced to these activities at a young age, they will continue to use them throughout their entire life. Even if some students don’t take the in-class time seriously, I think majority of the students would, which would make the usage of these apps worthwhile.

Considering all of the applications I reviewed, my favourite is “Calm”. Calm is such an amazing app, and I have continued using it for myself for the last 3 months. I have discovered so many great features, that could all be used within a classroom. Calm wants to help teachers. They offer their service for free to educators, which shows how important they think mindfulness is for students and teachers, and it shows that they have features that are extremely helpful in the classroom. I would recommend Calm to all teachers. Even if teachers don’t want to use Calm in their classroom, this app would be beneficial for their own everyday life. Teachers are busy and have a lot on their mind, it’s important for teachers to take time for themselves, and Calm can help them do that.

calmcirclelogo.png

I am happy that my tech blogs have been so detailed. It is going to be very beneficial for me to go back and review my own blogs once I am a teacher. I will be able to find resources to use in my classroom, and I will be able to have certain apps for certain occasions. This process was very helpful for me, and I hope that my knowledge is shared with others.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close