Week 10- Open

1140-nutrients-food-loved-ones-caregiving.imgcache.rev17dd9e9578e4259ab90ca152af4057e9.jpg

For my final nutrition blog, I am going to be reviewing this blogging process. I have thoroughly enjoyed blogging about nutrition over the past 12 weeks. I have learned a lot of facts that I did not know before, and I have incorporated what I have learned in my everyday life. I am now very aware of what I eat, and I make sure to read labels and understand them.

sb10066792a-001.jpg

Usually, I only cook what I know and am comfortable with. I do not like to branch out and try new things, because I am scared that I may not like them and I will have wasted a lot of food and time. But after completing these blogs I have discovered new recipes that I actually want to try. For example, last week I made a delicious chicken, that was a brand-new recipe. This recipe was more advanced than anything I have ever made before, but it turned out amazing, and tasted great. I was so happy that I branched out and created it; this is now going to be one my most used recipes! I have attached the recipe below.

Ingredients

for 3 servings

  • 3 chicken breasts
  • 1 tablespoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon pepper
  • 12 sundried tomatoes
  • 3 tablespoons pesto
  • 3 oz shredded mozzarella cheese, shredded (85 g)
  • 3 tablespoons oil, for pan frying

Preparation

Under 30 min

  1. On a cutting board, salt and pepper both sides of each chicken breast with approximately ½ teaspoon salt and ½ teaspoon pepper, per side.
  2. Slice each chicken breast horizontally along the side to create a pocket for the filling.
  3. Stuff each breast with approximately one third of mozzarella cheese, one tablespoon pesto and four sundried tomatoes. If the chicken breast does not close fully with the filling, try securing with a wooden toothpick.
  4. Heat oil in a skillet over medium heat.
  5. Pan fry for about 5-8 minutes, per side, depending on the size of the chicken breasts, until the cheese is melted and the chicken is cooked through. Serve warm.
  6. Enjoy!

Overall, these blogs have been awesome to create, and I am very happy that nutrition was my topic. Nutrition is such an important aspect to life and everyone should try their best to healthy. I hope you learned something by reading these blogs!

 

Reference: https://tasty.co/recipe/pesto-stuffed-chicken

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close