Wow and Wonder Post #7

In this post I will be referring to this article, shared to us by our prof.

WOW.

While reading this article, I found it extremely interesting how the course was originally offered to 20 students, but because of the set up of the course, over 200 other people were able to participate, from all around the world. This is cool because this is able to happen in our course as well. I think this would overall be beneficial to the course and user experience, because it would bring in so many other perspectives and opinions on the topics being taught. I enjoy the definition of open teaching, which is provided in this article “Open teaching is described as the facilitation of learning experiences that are open, transparent, collaborative, and social”.

WONDER.

I wonder how many courses are our there that are free and open to everyone to participate in. I once came across a free course that was offered and it was about finances and investment. I remember thinking it was super interesting and I wanted to do it, but because of other university commitments I didn’t do it. I would be interested in discovering courses like this later, after I finish my university career. I would have more time to focus on them and it would be nice to not feel stressed about individual assessment.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close