Wow and Wonder Post #4

This week for my WOW and WONDER post, I will be focusing on Shelley Moore and the videos she shares across multiple different platforms.

WOW

I have been watching and listening to Shelley Moore for a few years now. She was introduced to me in my first year of University, but I had never heard of her before that. I find it incredible the way she is able to explain such important topics. In the first video I watched for this topic, she used the example of bowling pins, and how if there are two bowling pins left standing, and you choose to aim for one of them, the other one is often left by itself. She related this back to teaching children and I totally understood it! I am always so impressed by the way she is able to explain topics in ways that make it simpler to understand.

WONDER

I believe that Shelley Moore, who attends/attended UBC, is mainly reaching a Canadian audience. I wonder if her videos or podcast gains attraction outside of Canada. If not, I wonder if there is a similar speaker in other countries that I have yet to hear about.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close